Skip to content

Using the Emotional Scale to Manifest: 7 Steps to Success with the Law of Attraction


The emotional scale, as it pertains to the Law of Attraction, is a concept often used to help individuals understand and manage their emotions in a way that aligns with their desires.

The Law of Attraction states that your thoughts determine your reality. The vibration of the thoughts can be determined by the associated emotions. What feels good brings a positive experience and what feels bad negative experience.

The Abraham Hicks emotional scale is a range of emotions arranged from the most positive to the most negative.

Here is the Abraham Hicks emotional scale

  1. Joy/Knowledge/Empowerment/Freedom/Love/Appreciation
  2. Passion
  3. Enthusiasm
  4. Positive Expectation/Belief
  5. Optimism
  6. Hopefulness
  7. Contentment
  8. Boredom
  9. Pessimism
  10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
  11. Overwhelment
  12. Disappointment
  13. Doubt
  14. Worry
  15. Blame
  16. Discouragement
  17. Anger
  18. Revenge
  19. Hatred/Rage
  20. Jealousy
  21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness
  22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Powerlessness/Victim

This tool can help you navigate your emotions effectively to manifest your desires. Here’s a general guide on how to use the emotional scale for the Law of Attraction:

  1. Identify Your Current Emotional State: The first step is to be honest with yourself about where you currently are on the emotional scale. Are you feeling hopeful? Frustrated? Overwhelmed? Recognizing your current emotional state is crucial.
  2. Gradually Move Up the Scale: The key is to move up the scale step by step. Don’t pressure yourself to go too fast. It is unrealistic to switch directly from a very negative to a very positive emotion. Instead, aim to reach for a thought or feeling that is slightly better than the one you are currently experiencing. For instance, if you are feeling anger, you might try to move towards frustration, which is a slightly less intense negative emotion.
  3. Use Techniques to Shift Your Emotions: There are various techniques to help shift your emotions. These can include meditation, affirmations, visualization, gratitude practices, ho’oponopono, EFT Tapping, or simply engaging in activities that make you feel better. The idea is to gently guide your emotions in a more positive direction.
  4. Maintain Awareness of Your Emotional State: Regularly check in with yourself to assess where you are on the emotional scale. Being mindful of your emotions and how they fluctuate and emerge supports your ability to change situations that feel bad and/or change how you think about them so that they no longer feel bad.
  5. Align Your Thoughts with Your Desires: As you move up the emotional scale, align your thoughts with your desires. For example, if you are seeking a new job, think about the aspects of the job that excite you, visualize yourself succeeding, and foster feelings of anticipation and happiness. Identify thoughts that are in opposition to your receiving what you are asking for so that you can proactively change them. These thoughts will make you feel bad and drop down the emotional scale.
  6. Make this Practice a Priority: Consistency is key in using the emotional scale. Regularly practicing positive thinking and emotional management can create a significant shift in your overall outlook and experiences.
  7. Be Patient and Kind to Yourself: Remember that aligning with your desires can take time. Don’t be hard on yourself if you find it challenging to shift your emotions and related thoughts. Patience and self-compassion are important.

By using the emotional scale, you can gain congruence in what you think about the things you want. By using the emotional scale to identify where you are out of alignment with what you want you can target specific resistance that you hold. As the things that you believe that lie in opposition to what you want drop away, you will increase your certainty that you will receive it. This alignment increases the likelihood of manifesting those desires in your life.

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay