Skip to content

Elizabeth Saigal

Benefits of Meditation for Healthy Living


Meditation involves focusing on a specific object, thought, or activity to achieve mental clarity and calmness. This practice benefits both the mind and body. Engaging regularly can diminish stress and anxiety, boost concentration and memory, foster emotional health, improve self-awareness and self-esteem, lower blood pressure, and enhance sleep quality.

Additionally, meditation nurtures mindfulness, compassion, and empathy, contributing to healthier relationships and increased satisfaction and fulfillment in life.

Read More »Benefits of Meditation for Healthy Living

The Mastery of Love: Review and coaching application


This is a review of “The Mastery of Love” by Don Miguel Ruiz. He is a member of the Toltec lineage dedicated to the preservation of spiritual knowledge. This book explains our wounding and provides the path to reclaiming our birthright.

In each situation that we encounter, we create images and roles of each aspect relative to us.

When we experience a reward for a certain behavior it becomes a habit we include. Conversely, when we experience a punishment it becomes a behavior we avoid and replace with a pattern that keeps us safe. This action and reaction shapes our behavior to minimize loss and maximize gain. Don Miguel uses a metaphor for this as sores on the skin. If we touch a sore that we believe leads to loss, it hurts. If we touch a sore that appears to restrict gain, it hurts. This skin disease is driven by fear that shows up as a range of negative emotions. This is so endemic it is considered normal. These emotional wounds are denied so that they appear as truth even though they are lies.

Read More »The Mastery of Love: Review and coaching application

Living Untethered: Review and coaching application


The book “Living Untethered: Beyond the Human Predicament” by Michael A. Singer is a must-read for everyone interested in raising their level of consciousness and removing their Samskaras (mental formations).

As you take the spiritual journey you become more mindful. You begin to identify more with the subject – the self within – and less with the objective external trappings.

Early in your journey, there is no distinction between your seat of awareness and your body and mind. They have become the subject with no space between them. With mindfulness, you create a space between. Your body and mind become the object and you become aware of how they distract you. However, the first experience of your inner self is not as it can be. It has been left unattended – and has become derelict with weeds. You still do not feel ok and will compensate with outside experience.

Read More »Living Untethered: Review and coaching application

Using the Emotional Scale to Manifest: 7 Steps to Success with the Law of Attraction


The emotional scale, as it pertains to the Law of Attraction, is a concept often used to help individuals understand and manage their emotions in a way that aligns with their desires.

The Law of Attraction states that your thoughts determine your reality. The vibration of the thoughts can be determined by the associated emotions. What feels good brings a positive experience and what feels bad negative experience.

The Abraham Hicks emotional scale is a range of emotions arranged from the most positive to the most negative.

Read More »Using the Emotional Scale to Manifest: 7 Steps to Success with the Law of Attraction

Which Yoga Practice is Right for You?


The practice of yoga dates back to ancient India. There are a wide variety of classes and styles of yoga. Still, they all involve performing a series of postures and controlled breathing exercises to promote flexibility and calm the mind.

The poses require balance and concentration and practitioners are encouraged to focus less on distractions and stay more in the moment.

Which style you decide to try depends on factors such as health, level of experience, and alignment with your Ayurvedic dosha.

In Ayurveda, the traditional system of medicine from India, individuals are classified into three primary doshas: Vata, Pitta, and Kapha. Each dosha is associated with specific characteristics, and certain yoga practices are believed to balance and harmonize these doshas. Here’s a brief description of how different yoga practices may align with each dosha.

Read More »Which Yoga Practice is Right for You?